On Sunday 4 September 2022 the Old Reptonian Tennis Society were crowned the D’Abernon Cup winners for the fifth time in six years.

The D’Abernon Cup is an annual tennis competition founded by the Association’s first President, Viscount D’Abernon, in 1929.  In the 2022 finals held at Wimbledon, the team, consisting of Jamie Muirhead (C’09), Richard Harrison (H’92), Dan Cottier (L’99), Dom Lea (S’11), Patrick Foley (N’11) and Alex Grocott (S’10) defeated Bromsgrove with an impressive eight match wins.

Repton’s Director of Tennis, James Rushby, celebrated the win commenting: “This is another great result for the Old Reptonian team that demonstrates the strength and depth of the tennis programme that feeds into alumni tennis.

There is a thriving tennis community at Repton and this is highlighted with the success the team has had over the last few years. It is amazing to see Old Reptonians travel from different areas of the country to play in the D’Abernon Cup and it shows the pride they have to continue to represent the school.”