Term Dates and Uniform

Term Dates 

Michaelmas Term 2017 
  • Wednesday 30th August pm - Friday 15th December
  • Exeat: Friday 22nd September (1.00 pm) - Sunday 24th September (9.00 pm)
  • Half-term: Friday 13th October pm - Sunday 29th October pm
  • Exeat: Friday 17th November (1.00 pm) - Sunday 19th November (9.00 pm)
Lent Term 2018 
  • Monday 8th January pm - Friday 23rd March (1.00 pm)
  • Half-term: Friday 9th February (4.30 pm) - Sunday 18th February pm
Summer Term 2018 
  • Monday 16th April pm - Saturday 30th June (2.00 pm)
  • Half-term: Friday 25th May (4.30 pm) - Sunday 3rd June pm
Michaelmas Term 2018  
  • Wednesday 29th August pm - Friday 14th December (8.30 pm)
  • Exeat: Friday 21st September (1.00 pm) - Sunday 23rd September (9.00 pm)
  • Half-term: Friday 12th October (4.00 pm) - Sunday 28th October pm
  • Exeat: Friday 23rd November (1.00 pm) - Sunday 25th November (9.00 pm)
Lent Term 2019 (Provisional)
  • Monday 7th January- Friday 29th March (1.00 pm)
  • Half-Term: Friday 15th February (4.30 pm) - Sunday 24th February

At the beginnings of terms and ends of half-terms boarders will be required to be in School by 8.00 pm on the published date. Day pupils will be required to be in School by 8.30 am on the day following the published date.

Parents and guardians are respectfully requested not to make travel and other arrangements that require departure of a pupil before the stated date and time at the start of a leave and after the stated date and time at the end of a leave.

back to top

 

Uniform
Boys
Lower School

School blazer
Dark grey trousers
White shirt with school tie
V-necked, plain pullover of a single dark colour
Dark socks
Black, polished, leather shoes

Sixth Form
Suit of conventional cut and single, dark colour or sports jacket and dark grey trousers
White shirt with school tie
V-necked, plain pullover of a single colour
Dark socks
Black, polished, leather shoes
Girls
Lower School
School blazer
School skirt
Short-sleeved, revere-collared white school blouse
Enamel School badge
V-necked, plain pullover of single colour of quiet tone
Navy or black tights
Black, polished, leather shoes

Sixth Form
Suit (jacket and skirt or trousers) of a conventional cut and dark colour
Plain, white shirt or blouse with a collar
V-necked, plain pullover of a single colour and quiet tone
Tights
Black, polished, leather shoes

For Sunday Chapel all Sixth Formers, boys and girls, wear a suit of a single, dark colour. Click here to download a PDF of full uniform details.